Back to www.humbletill.com
humble Till Help Center
Follow

Restricting User Access On Your humble Till:

It is possible to restrict users from accessing certain parts of your humble Till, follow the steps below to restrict a users access on your humble Till.

From the Till Screen click on the Settings Tab tab on the right hand side of the page.
 
 
Screen_Shot_2017-07-17_at_11.28.19.png
 
 
Once you are in Settings, navigate to and click on Users on the left hand side of your screen. A list of Users registered on the humble Till will appear, click on the applicable user.
 
 
Screen_Shot_2017-07-17_at_11.34.45.png


By default, all users have access to all areas of the humble Till.

Allow Basket: Allows User to make sales.

Allow Community: Enables the User to access Customers and Suppliers in Settings.

Allow General: Allows access to General Settings in the Settings Tab.

Allow Move: Gives access to the Stock Tab

Allow Products: Allows access to the Products section in Settings (Please note that if a User does not have access to Products they will not be able to apply a Discount or change the Selling Price on the Till screen)

Allow Reports: Gives access to the Reports Tab.

Allow Users: Enables the User to access the Users section in Settings.

Live: Verifies that the user is currently an active User on the Till.

 

To alter the users access, simply remove the tick from the specific tab, followed by close.

 

Screen_Shot_2017-07-17_at_11.35.40.png

 

Once restricted, users will not be able to access areas of the humble Till that have been restricted.

 

Screen_Shot_2017-07-17_at_11.36.34.png

 

If you have any questions or need any help, please don't hesitate to contact our support on support@humbletill.com

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.