Back to www.humblepos.com
humble Till Help Center
Follow

Restricting User Access On Your humble webTill:

With the humble Web Till it is possible to restrict users from accessing certain parts of your humble webTill.

From the webTill Home Screen click on Settings:

Screenshot_2021-08-13_at_18.22.43.png

Once you are in Settings, click on Users. A list of Users registered on the humble Till will appear, find the appropriate user and click.

Screenshot_2021-08-13_at_18.23.09.png

All users can have access to all areas of the humble webTill:
  • Allow Basket: Allows the user to ring up sales
  • Allow Community: Gives the user access to Customers and Suppliers in the Settings Tab.
  • Allow General: Allows access to General Settings in the Settings Tab.
  • Allow Move: Gives access to the Stock Tab
  • Allow Items: Allows access to the Products Tab in Settings (Please note that if a User does not have access to Products, they will not be able to change a Selling Price or give a Discount to a line item on the Till Screen)
  • Allow Sale Discount: Allows a user to apply a discount to an overall sale.
  • Allow Reports: Gives access to the Reports Tab.
  • Allow Store Switching/Superuser: Allows a user to switch between stores.
  • Allow Manual Product: Disables the ability to add an item from Add Products (Products can only be added to a sale by using the favourites tabs.
  • Allow Search Sales: If unticked, a user would not be able to see all the sales completed within a day, they would require to enter in the specific Receipt Number to reprint/ return or email the receipt. 

 

Screenshot_2021-09-13_at_11.59.41.png

To alter the users access, simply remove the tick from the specific tab, followed by clicking Save .

The user will only be able to access the parts of the till that they have permission to view.
Screenshot_2021-08-13_at_18.24.11.png
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

1 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Nina Stegmann

    Hi Faieq

    Thank you, what is the Allow Move tab for? I don't quite understand when it says Gives access to the Inventory Tab what does this do?

Article is closed for comments.